Photo Of the Day: The Mysterious Girl

Photo Of the DayI spent the whole of last week in Lira town, about 343.9Km, north of Kampala, Uganda’s capital on a consultancy, for a Ugandan NGO that works to advocate for better living conditions of women in post conflict areas. And children are first hand products of these women. This particular girl was somewhat fascinating to me. I love documenting children because of their free spirit. While the rest of her age mates mingled and played freely, she kept away. She keenly followed what was being deliberated on speakers beyond the wire mesh separating us and was not bothered by the fact that my camera was pointing her direction. I got distracted for one minute, and when I turned back, she was gone. If only I had a chance to ask her what was on her mind, which school she went to, and how about her name?

8 thoughts on “Photo Of the Day: The Mysterious Girl

  1. The girl ‘was not bothered by the fact that my camera was pointing her direction.’
    She could be sensing a potential bond.. !?
    So much longing, so much anxiety in that little face of hers..

  2. the little is cracking the world with a lot of wonders, reflecting in mine for any body who has been in the north then one should call in the war time just a few years ago. that is what i see from her look only

Leave a comment