Photo of the Day (Sunset)

Sunsets will always remain sunsets but it couldn’t come this better. I climbed the roof top of The Observer offices to have a quiet chat on phone before  i bumped into this heaven.

The sun descends on Makerere University Kampala

The sun descends on Makerere University Kampala (Photo taken on November 27, 2010)

The next thing that came out of me was: “Can i call you after 10 minutes please?”

The speed at which i climbed the stairs to get my cameras? My goodness! Thank God i didn’t get hurt. But yeah, probably thats the uniqueness of identifying something good and fighting for it.

I’ve taken quite a number of sunsets. But few come this good and unique. One particular shot i took on valentines day of 2009 of an NBS Anchor could match this one. But that is almost two years ago.

This is one of my all time best sunset shots. Its an NBS TV crew shooting a valentines day trip for couples to Bulago Islands for the "Pandona Magazine" program

This is one of my all time best sunset shots. Its an NBS TV crew shooting a valentines day trip for couples to Bulago Islands for the "Pandona Magazine" program.(Photo taken on February 14, 2009)

Anybody can take a good picture of a sunset. Come on, i know you can. But to get the colours these deep?
That’s why its my PHOTO OF THE DAY.

5 thoughts on “Photo of the Day (Sunset)

  1. And then there is that extraordinary sunset through a barbed wire photo you took on nearly the same Observer rooftop. That shot has been my screen saver several times. It was a wonder.

    And now that NBS Valentines day shot 2009, that too blew me away. Really, someone should pay you good money and start using it on postcards.

    Speaking of sunsets, I was watching War Dance and I was reminded of the stunning sunsets up north in Uganda. How come you have never brought back some?

    • Wow..you have reminded me of that shot. I lost that picture in one of many crashes that i’ve experienced since. Its high time i came to you for that particular photo.

      Hmmm…i have been to the North a couple of times but am yet to bounce into a stunning sunset. Not that they are not there..its just that sunsets can be choosy. One day, the whole dawn is Bold Red/Yellow then some days, its really light…

      But well, thats the challenge you now present me with.I hope to be heading that direction soon and i should be able to come back with some..

  2. Dude, this is off the hook.Observer roof top? It is amazing. One thing about sunsets, they come once. Even if I camped at roof top for a year, I may never see dat particular one again.

Leave a Reply

